It Breaks My Heart…

103332790

It breaks my heart…
When I see these dying men

It breaks my heart…
To see these women kill ’em

It breaks my heart…
To see these hurting children

It breaks my heart…
To see what we teach ’em

It breaks my heart…
To see us women broken

It breaks my heart…
With no men here to fix ’em

It breaks my heart…
To see our children still repeating

It breaks my heart…
To see ourselves we keep defeating

It breaks my heart…
To see us fighting one another

It breaks my heart…
To know we just wont love each other

It breaks my heart…
To know we have the power to change

It breaks my heart…
That instead of change, some of you will remain the same

It breaks my heart…

Written by Emeteria Scott

Leave a Reply

