Review This (Part 9 of Many)! *I Bet You Don’t Curse God*

Christina Grimmie, someone I have been subscribed to on YouTube for quite a few years now! I have seen her grow from doing covers on YouTube, to performing with Selena Gomez, and now an album! She is simply amazing! A great singer/songwriter/musician! She is simply amazing and hearing this song “I Bet You Don’t Curse God”, has inspired me even more! I love this song from beginning to end. If you are into vocals, you have to listen to the end. It’s simple, but she throws out something that shows you she is a complete genius when it comes to arranging her own vocals! Love this girl, and the lyrics are posted below the video!

The message in her song reminds me of how much we take God for granted until we are really in a desperate situation. We should always remember to call on God, even when times are easy instead of only when they’re tough. It’s like asking someone to do you a favor when you haven’t even talked to them in a while or only when you need something… We should remember how it feels to be on that end and get to know God more closely. When He is there in the good times, He will make it easier and you won’t even have to ask Him to be there in the bad times! He’ll simply carry you through them!

Christina Grimmie – I Bet You Don’t Curse God

Lyrics:

I bet You don’t curse god.
When the Doctor calls with a stern voice
and test results
and he asks You to come in right away.
I bet You don’t curse God.
When you’re on a plane in a turbulance, pourin’ rain
And you’re hoping that you’ll make it out okay.

Everybody cries, We’ve all faked a smile.
When your back’s against the wall
and your hands are tied.

There’s pain, Life hurts,
There’s a thousand things You think You don’t deserve.
All hope is lost
When You spend it all and You just can’t beat the odds.
I bet You don’t curse God.
I bet You don’t curse God.

I bet You don’t curse God when your child is gone
And he ain’t picking up the phone
And it’s 2am on a Saturday in July.
I bet you don’t curse God at your bottom ine
and your credit cards are all declined,
And you don’t know where you’re gonna sleep tonight.

Everybody cries, We’ve all faked a smile.
When your back’s against the wall
and your hands are tied.

There’s pain, Life hurts,
There’s a thousand things You think You don’t deserve.
All hope is lost
When You spend it all and You just can’t beat the odds.
I bet You don’t curse God.
Oh, I bet You don’t curse God.

I bet you don’t curse god when you’re dying in bed
About to take your one last breath
and you’re holding on before you say goodnight.

There’s pain, Life hurts,
There’s a thousand things You think you don’t deserve.
When All hope is lost
When You spend it all
and You just can’t beat the odds.
I bet You don’t curse… GOD.
I bet You don’t curse… GOD.
I bet you don’t curse God.

Leave a Reply

