Review This (Part 8 of Many)! **This is for you today**

With so much hurt, pain, and sadness going on in the world today, it can bring your current situation to a more depressing level. You hear it all the time, people ending their own lives because the pressure is too much or the pain is unbearable. With the problems I am currently facing, it can take it’s toll on even the most encouraging, uplifting person (not saying that I’m the most encouraging or uplifting), but I definitely have been struggling this past week with some deep feelings. Feelings that involve something that has never been resolved completely. As a result, there have been times when I feel like I’m harboring resentment and anger, when I always talk about not harboring those feelings. I have not acted out towards those who have hurt me, but instead, I have fallen into a place where I still let things suppress who I am and how I really feel. Sometimes, the pain and memories are too much to bear and bringing up the issues to resolve them feels like it will take too much out of me and I end up walking away, leaving the things unresolved. Even though I KNOW those things are NOT my fault in any way, I still seem to feel the responsibility of exposing the truth and lies that have been told for many years. But I must leave that all up to God!

By feeling this way, I have been asking God to remove this pain and hurt from me and to draw me closer to Him. Then I remembered this song. It’s a song that I have listened to for years and it always seemed to get me through my toughest of times. I am not alone in this and I know that this song is for me today, as well as you! This song lets me know that all I have to do is keep praying and God will get me through even the toughest times. I remember a few times that I thought I was at my worst and things would never end, but I can look back now and see that it really wasn’t as bad as I made it out to be and I made it through!

OUT OF EDEN – Draw You Near

*lyrics are posted below the video*

Lyrics:

I woke up on this morning
And misery surrounds me
And I am forced to face a day
I didn’t even want to begin

God knows I’m going through it
And it’s hard to imagine I can take it this time
As my sadness mounts I pray that this day would end
Cry myself to sleep and then start again

When the world loses its luster
And you’re feeling sad and lonely
And you need someone to be there
In your time of need, time of need

You can turn your eyes to the Heavens
And their creator’s watching on you
With arms of love to hold you
And draw you near

You’re in the midst of heartache
Perhaps you’ve lost a loved one
Lost all your faith can barely pray
For the strength you need to go on

Well darling don’t give up now
I know that inevitably this too shall pass
Trouble doesn’t last always hold on through the pain
I believe the sun will outlast your rain

When the world loses it’s luster
And you’re feeling sad and lonely
And you need someone to be there
In your time of need, time of need

You can turn your eyes to the Heavens
And their creator’s watching on you
With arms of love to hold you
And draw you near

Draw you near

Ooh, just to take the pain away
Ooh, so you can see a brighter day
Oh, I know you can find the strength
That you need to get you through what you’re going through
So when the world seems to crash down on you

Don’t worry, no matter
He hears you, keep praying
Don’t worry, no matter
He hears you, keep praying

When, no, no, no
All you gotta do is call
And my God, He will be there
When you’re down and out
When you’re feeling lonely
Keep praying

Draw you closer yeah
Draw you closer

Ooh, all you gotta do is call
Oh yeah
And He will be there for you
Turn your eyes
Oh
With arms of love
Ooh

Don’t worry, no matter
He hears you, keep praying
Don’t worry, no matter
He hears you, keep praying

2 thoughts on “Review This (Part 8 of Many)! **This is for you today**

Leave a Reply

