Review This (Part 7 of Many)!

Let’s just begin with this today! I know I talk a lot about God and sometimes for others it can be overwhelming. Some people look at me and say that I think I’m better than someone who doesn’t believe in God or is, I guess, in between. Or they look at me and say that I’m too overpowering with what I believe. Some may even say that I put on a front and a show for others, and that no one can truly be happy living the way I live my life. Some people look at me, not always in a negative way, but give me encouragement and tell me to continue to be who I am. Sometimes it’s not easy, but I must be true to what I love and how I choose to live my life.

If you haven’t been reading my posts, I’m going to briefly give you history as to why I love sharing my life and how God has been an awesome inspiration and guide in my life. When I was 8 I knew I wanted to give my life to God. I believed everything I heard in church about Jesus dying on the cross for our sins and being raised from the dead. I still do. I know it sounds crazy to people, but when you have the faith and see things that happen in your life that are completely unexplained, I cannot deny that God is real! Anyway, I went up to the altar when asked if anyone wanted to give their life to God. I was crying and felt like I was home. Shortly after, I asked to be baptized and I was. I knew that God had something for me in life, even at 8 years old. So, of course, like any child, you go through different stages, you fall away from what your parents teach you and I even fell away from my faith and didn’t live for God for quite some time. There were good times and bad times, but overall, I still felt like something was missing. So to keep a long story short (I know it’s hard for me to do!) I ended up coming back to my faith and started living for God.

Publicly I struggled living for God fearing that others would judge me for my beliefs, until just recently when I decided that I can either keep God’s greatness to myself (which is selfish) or share His love and greatness with others as He would have me do. So I said, “It’s time to start caring about others the way God cares for me.” I won’t stop and I won’t look back. I know that I’m not perfect and have a lot of growing to do, but I feel that if I let my light shine and live a life according to God’s word, then I just might be able to encourage others to do the same thing! And after hearing this song by Britt Nicole and reading the lyrics, I became even more inspired to let my light shine to the world, whether they are ready or not!

“Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.” (Matthew 5:15-16)

Britt Nicole – Ready or Not ft Lecrae (one of my fave Christian rappers!)

Leave a Reply

