I’m Giving It All Up!

I am switching the tone today from music to what I have been given. The gift of gab! Let me first begin with thanking all of you who read my posts! I know some of you may not comment, like, or share everything I have to say, but I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to read my posts.

hqdefaultI know that lately, I have been talking a lot about God, Jesus, and being a Christian. I have probably pushed some of you away because you do not share in my beliefs. I have been listening to a lot of Christian hip hop, along with a lot of the songs that come on SOS Christian Radio here in Las Vegas. It’s very different from Christian rap, mainly Contemporary Christian music (most of the songs you sing for praise and worship in church) which I also love and share some of those songs too. The particular group of Christian rappers I listen to are Lecrae, KB, Trip Lee, Tedashii, Derek Minor (fka Pro), Andy Mineo and a few more. They are also known, together, as the 116 Clique, in which the 116 stands for Romans 1:16 which states “For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile”. Seeing how big the Christian community is, it has not only encouraged me to live my life completely for God, but to also live unashamed of who I am in Christ!

bibleverseI am not here to preach to you all of the things that you have done wrong in your life, but to share with you the things that I, as a Christian, have gone through, right and wrong. Just as anyone, Christian or not, we face hard times, struggles, temptation, addiction, pain, sorrow, grief, etc. Being a Christian does not mean that you will live a life full of happy times and no pain, but God carries you through those times and you have someone who will always be there. These trying times are only temporary and will come to pass. “Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.” 2 Corinthians 4:16-18. This is the life that I have chosen to live. I am giving up the life I once lived to live a life completely full of God and Christ! I hope that you can relate and share in some of my experiences and you can learn and grow from them in your own way, whether you are a Christian or not!

Leave a Reply

