Review This (Part 3 of Many)

It’s Friday and the weekend is here! Because I usually save the weekend for family time and other things like Church, etc., I will not be posting on the weekends. I will, however, be posting some videos that I like over the weekend on my blog post’s Facebook page so if you aren’t following it yet, go FOLLOW it here!

This first song is something I stumbled upon via Pandora (yet again!)! This song puts me back to the time when I used to sing backup for an up and coming Gospel artist and how we (praise dancers, background singers, musicians, etc.) used to be rehearsing and we would end up just worship our Heavenly Father! Whenever I am in need of being in the presence of the Lord (which for me is quite often), this is one of the songs that takes me there!

Brian Courtney Wilson – Almighty God

Lyrics to Almighty God
Grace and Truth..So we worship you Almighty God…

You are our redeemer..
You redeem
The one source of our strength
We worship You..Almighty God…

You are full of mercy
You are full of grace and truth
We worship You, Almighty God

You are full of mercy
You are full of grace and truth
We worship You, Almighty God

You are our Redeemer
You are our resource and strength
We worship You, Almighty God

You are our Redeemer
You are our resource and strength
We worship You, Almighty God

You are our Creator
Everything was made by You
We worship You, Almighty God

God of mercy.. and great grace
Full of compassion now we embrace
Full of Your power in this place
Touch us now as we seek Your face- We worship you
We worship you
We worship You
You’re merciful and full of grace Lord
we worship you..
And the truth is we never would’ve
made it- unless you were there for us Lord Jesus
we worship You
Everytime we shine You’re there..
That’s why we worship You.. We worship-
We worship You
I surrender all, I surrender all to
You Jesus…Oooh Lord We worship You
We worship You
And the fullness of Your glory.
When I look up, I can see all around me
we worship You
So much power. I see the promise..
I believe the promise. That’s why we worship

That’s why we lay down our lives..
That’s why we bow down…
and bend..and bow…and surrender…
and chose to lose…and turn the other cheek…
and walk the extra mile
and give and give and give and give again Lord Jesus.
We worship You,
Almighty God.

The next song I would love to share with you is another song that brings me to a place of peace and all those warm fuzzy feelings, lol! Reminds me of the late 90’s 2000’s songs. Beautiful lyrics, beautiful music, and very soothing. Take a listen…

Joann Rosario – More Than Anything

Lyrics to More Than Anything

Verse
Lord I need to know
How to please Your heart (tell me)
Yes, I understand
There is more that you require (no)
No not because I have to
Because I really need to
And then because I want to
This is my way of saying to You

Chorus
I love You Lord
More than anything
More than life itself
I offer You worship in spirit and in truth
repeat

Verse
That my life would be pleasing
And my heart pure before You
That my praise would flow from the deepest part of me
(Deepest part of me)
You’re the source of my strength
The love that makes me whole
I’ll forever love Your name
The wonders of Your grace
I cannot explain

Chorus

Bridge
Oh, where would I be without Your love
Without Your hand upon my life
When You found me
I was alone
Hopelessly wandering on my own
So here I stand before You now
I humble myself
My King I bow
There is nothing
There is no one like you Lord

Chorus out

Leave a Reply

