Review This (Part 2 of Many)

Today, I’m going to talk about two very different songs! I know some of you like the hip hop, but some of you are far from it, lol! I am posting these songs for the lyrical content. Listen to the lyrics and see if you can relate in any way. I usually post the lyrics, but if I can find the videos on YouTube with the lyrics on them already, well, then I will post them just as they are.

The first song really speaks to me. I know that relying on God to lead me in the right direction actually starts with me. How many times have you waited and waited on God to do something special in your life and you seem like you are waiting FOREVER? Well, sometimes God is showing us plainly that it really starts with us and how we are going to use the resources he gave us. We have the bible to read, we have prayers to pray and we have praise and worship to give to God, but if we don’t do that, when will He see that we are really and wholeheartedly putting our complete trust in him? It “Starts With Me”! Take a listen!

Tim Timmons – Starts With Me

Okay, this song is something that I have dealt with. Being someone who has dealt with bitterness is not an easy thing to admit, let alone overcome. We as Christians, let alone humans, are all battling some type of emotion involving hurt, pain, loneliness, sadness, anxiety, depression, etc. But, as Andy Mineo states in one of the lines in this song, “Bitterness is a choice” and when you think about it, it really is. You stay bitter because you constantly think about the hurt someone has caused you and it prevents you from moving forward. I am not posting this to make you feel bad, but to encourage you that you can come out of being bitter. Take a listen (lyrics are included in this video as well)!

Andy Mineo – Bitter

Stay tuned for more posts! I have a ton of songs to share with you all!

Leave a Reply

