I Must Admit…

My 1st Birthday, June 2, 1984, born June 2, 1983

My 1st Birthday, June 2, 1984, born June 2, 1983

There comes a time in your life, la la la! LOL! I’m gonna just say what I really want to say and throw it all out there! It’s gonna be my 30th birthday on Sunday, June 2! Yes, I’m excited! Why? Because it’s a time in my life when I said I wanted to be a college graduate, married for a few years (10 years this August!),
Emeteria and Leotis Scott Married August 23, 2003 This August we celebrate 10 years!

Emeteria and Leotis Scott
Married August 23, 2003
This August we celebrate 10 years!

a mother of at least one (and I sure overdid that because I have 4!), and I wanted to be an overall good person! Well, I think I have accomplished all of those things successfully! Regarding my other dreams, I have learned that I don’t have to give up! Why?? Because I have heard multiple times that I cannot be a college graduate, a mother, a singer, a writer, etc. Well, let me just remind you that I am a college graduate, yes I did get my associates degree all while being pregnant with my fourth child and adjusting my work/school schedule to fit life with a 4th child. Oh and I AM starting my degree in Business Management in September. Okay, and then (like I said before) people said I couldn’t be a mother, welp, been there, done that too, lol!
My kids L to R Tajanaiah (6), Analaiah (8), Isaiah (7), and Nevaiah (1)

My kids L to R
Tajanaiah (6), Analaiah (8), Isaiah (7), and Nevaiah (1)

Now as far as being a singer goes, well, I am a singer AND a writer! Now don’t give that look with your face! In order for me to achieve being a SUCCESSFUL singer and writer, I have to first BELIEVE that! I also remember that X-Factor, ahem, has an age group for over 30 singers! And must I remind you that Tamar Braxton just premiered her video of her new song “The One” and she is PREGNANT in the video??? **The video is below, it’s one of my faves right now!** So, at a time in my life where I am doing all of the things I love to do and so much more, I’d like to see anyone continue telling me that those things will NEVER happen, because apparently, all of the things they said I COULDN’T do, I have DONE! **Now let’s not forget that I didn’t do all of this alone! None of this would be possible without GOD!** And I’m not saying all of this to be mean or make anyone feel down, but to show you that whatever you had doubts about, stop doubting and DO IT! I’m here to encourage you! Stay positive even when others aren’t and GET IT DONE! Happy 30th Birthday to ME!

One thought on “I Must Admit…

Leave a Reply

