My Best Friend

What is a friend? A friend is “A person whom one knows and with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically exclusive of sexual or family relations.” And then a best friend is defined as “the one friend who is closest to you.” So yesterday in the morning, me and my husband had a little misunderstanding. Nothing major, something that was easily corrected and always is because we talk about our feelings to one another. Now let me tell you, I really feel this man is my best friend. It’s not usually weird for a woman to say her husband is her best friend, but it’s usually frowned upon by some males when a man in turn calls his wife his best friend. No matter what the outside may feel about this, we both agree that we are each other’s best friend. I have a best friend outside of our relationship as a woman and my husband has one outside our relationship too. We both need another woman (for me) and man (for him) that we can talk to and relate to as a man or woman, but we also keep our relationship details as a minimum to the outside. We have found that this makes our alone time so much more fun, sacred, and (we’re all adults here) sexy. There is nothing better than to have a best friend, such as my husband, with whom I can tell all of my secrets to and vice versa.

images

I have found my TRUE best friend in my husband and I’m so very thankful for that. I want to encourage you to find your best friend and do all that you can to make the relationship right. Whether it’s your boyfriend, husband, girlfriend, wife, or a girl friend or boy friend. No matter what, value your relationship. Don’t let it go to waste. We only have one life to make it right, so make sure you spend every moment loving and you are guaranteed to receive love in return. True love for a friend will never go unnoticed!

Leave a Reply

