I Have Learned

98345051I have learned, over my life that I AM NOT PERFECT! It didn’t take much to learn that, lol, but I did. Let me explain. Okay, so I have been in what I call a blank page. I have been stuck. Nothing to write, nothing to say, nothing to do, etc. I have let little things get to me (for a little bit) and then quickly realized that these little things come and go in and out of my life. If I remain changing for the better, those little things will change into nonexistent things and let GOD handle it instead. I have been changed! I have learned a long time ago that you cannot change others. I am, however, just learning that I CAN love from a distance. I do not HAVE to surround myself with negativity, I do not HAVE to be angry or upset when others do me wrong (I’m not perfect, once again), BUT I do have to LOVE! I will not let anything or anyone get me down anymore!

118330295Don’t get me wrong, I like to have EXPENSIVE things, and there’s nothing wrong with that. Lots of people I know around me have these things and are VERY humble and DON’T brag about what they have or put others down because they may not have it. On the other hand, there’s people who really do feel they NEED those things in order to be SOMETHING, BUT I have learned that no matter what situation I’m facing in my life, I don’t NEED those things, and those things don’t DEFINE who I am or will be. What I need is LOVE, God is love, and if I have God, all other things will fall into place! “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” Matthew 6:33.

154948173I have learned that I have to change MYSELF in order to share the love of GOD in the way that He would have me to! I am not perfect (I know I keep saying that), but I do have feelings that get hurt too, I am a sinner saved by grace, I get angry, I get mad, I get happy, I get sad. I am not looking for applause or for someone to feel sorry for me. I have made a promise to not carry hatred in my heart. I will still be kind, still be loving, still be who I am becoming in Christ. I have learned to love my life for what it is, who is in it, rid any and all jealousy because it’s stupid and I really have nothing to be jealous about, and just continue to be me: the person God created in the womb, put me through the trials of this life, and created in me a new person through his grace and mercy!

115332547My prayer for today: “God I thank You for all that You are! I thank You for having grace and mercy on my life! I pray that others around me will see that You have done the same for them! I thank You for showing me that I NEED You in order to live this life! I pray that others will see that they NEED You too! Erase all of the bitterness, anger, and jealousy that we carry on our hearts and let us have a HEART like Yours God! In Jesus’ Name, AMEN!”

Leave a Reply

