Struggling in Your Walk With God??? Here’s Some Encouragement!!!

Sometimes, it’s not easy being a Christian. We can be happy, but receive criticism from so many different areas in our lives because we choose to live a life that is not always the popular way to go. I thought that I would speak directly to you today, to your heart! Look inside yourself and ask yourself are you missing something? Only you know the answer and don’t have to share it with anyone. But I’m asking you today to just be open minded for a few short moments of your day and read on and watch these following videos. You will see there is hope and joy to be excited about!

Okay, so I heard of Jonathan McReynolds from a song that came up on Cam Radio on Pandora this morning as I drove to work. Cam is another Christian singer that I blogged about previously. Anyway, I came across a song of Jonathan McReynolds called “I Love You” off his album titled Life Music and decided I would share his music. I looked him up on YouTube and came across these two other songs that are UNPLUGGED versions of songs off of his album. Now if you love scatting along with the newer sound, then you will definitely love his sound and the new feel he has in his vocals. He has a crisp, clear, refreshing twist in his voice like no other. This is definitely good music! I am going to post the lyrics below each video! The lyrics are amazing! That’s what I want you to really listen to; the lyrics!

JONATHAN MCREYNOLDS – I LOVE YOU

People dont understand why we lift our hands and sing praises
And people can’t comprehend that when we dance we’re not crazy
See maybe they don’t realize that sitting high is the father
And this is what we were created for
Nothing less or more but to worship you
And I just want to say that yours is the best love that I ever had
And I just want to say that I think it’s only fair that we give it back

I love you
I love you
Just as surely as I know my name
I know one thing that’ll never change
I love you

No one else can compare, no one, nowhere to my savior
I mean I gain new mercies everyday
and you still find room for more favor
I can’t believe there ever was a time that I tried to hide who you were to me
But those days are long over now
I’ll show it proud for all to see
I just want to say that yours is the best love that I ever had
I just want to say that I think it’s only fair that we give it back

I love you
I love you
Just as surely as I know my name
I know one thing that’ll never change
I love you

I love you, all you do
All you say, All your ways
Who you are
Lord I really love you
Here’s my heart, I’ll make room
As if we were the bride and the groom
I do, wanna take time just to give to you
Whats due, all of the glory and the honor

I love you
I love you
Just as surely as I know my name
I know that you will always be my best friend
I know one thing that’ll never change
I love you

I love you
I love you
Just as surely as I know my name
I know that you will always be my best friend
I know one thing that’ll never change
I love you

I love you
I love you
Just as surely as I know my name
From the bottom of my heart
I know one thing that’ll never change
I love you

JONATHAN MCREYNOLDS – EVERYTHING (UNPLUGGED)

You’ve been so good to me
I must admit
When I think of Your goodness
It gets hard to sit
In times like these
Some people just don’t get
How I manage to smile
How the fire stays lit

And my mood doesn’t
Go up and down
With the world
And my life isn’t based
On money or girls
Economy’s down
But I’m still livin’ blessed
They don’t understand how
So I try to tell them that

It’s ’cause You are my ev-er-y-thing
(Mmmmm…You are) You are my ev-er-y-thing

A song has never felt
So if You would allow this
I wanna tell You, Father
‘Bout Your love
There’s nothing like it
Heart and soul
You somehow make me whole
I just wanna know
How to get up in the flow

I’ll take the risk of sound
And a little cliche
But You’re the piece in my night
The joy in my day
You’re the air that I breathe
The song that I sing
You’re all that I need
Jesus, basically, You are

You are my ev-er-y-thing
(You are) You are my ev-er-y-thing

You’re my love
My peace
My joy
Everything I need
You always find a way
To put a smile on my face
I couldn’t make it without You
I’d be a fool to doubt You
And even though You already knew

You are
You are my ev-er-y-thing
(Yeah, yeah, yeah) You are my ev-er-y-thing
You are my ev-er

JONATHAN MCREYNOLDS – NO GRAY (UNPLUGGED)

Now I know wrote this song for somebody
Cause I figure at some point in everybody’s life
We just feel like

Verse 1
Lord I’m split in two
Part of me loves the world
And the other loves You
So what do I do
I wanna be saved
But I got to stay cool too
And no I’m not a fool
I know eventually I’m gonna have to choose
And really I don’t wanna lose
My ticket into heaven
And a chance to be used by You

Chorus

And if it’s You I’m after
Then I can’t serve two masters
And before something happens
I got to turn it all around
Because I know
I can’t just have my cake and eat it too
Cause it’s real easy to stay on the fence and still do you
And it’d be cool if we could love the Lord and still go do our thing
But see it doesn’t work like that
I got to be white or black

Oh ooohh

Verse 2
Lord I’ve realized
when it comes to sin
You just don’t compromise
It’s a matter of death and life
Be weak and do wrong
Or be strong and do right
And I don’t wanna keep going to church
Singing about how much You’re worth
And then continue doing my dirt
Living as if I didn’t care if You’re hurt

And if it’s God that I’m after
Then I can’t serve two masters
And before something happens
I gotta turn it all around
Because you know
You can’t just have your cake and eat it too
Cause it’s real easy to stay on the fence and still do You
And it’d be cool if we could love the Lord and still go do our thing
See it doesn’t work like that
You got to be white or black

Bridge
We saint’s got to
Get it together
Just got to
Get it together

And if it’s God we’re after
We got to pick one master
And before something happens
We better turn it all around
Because you know
You can’t just have your cake and eat it too
Cause it’s really easy to stay on the fence and still do you
And it’d be cool if we could love the Lord and still go do our thing
See it doesn’t work like that
You got to be white or black

Cause it don’t work like that
You gotta pick white or black…

I hope you enjoyed these songs as much as I did. What a wonderful talent and wonderful words to bring those closer to God!

Leave a Reply

