The Good and The Bad

October 26, 2009 I spent all night crying my eyes out! Something had gone terribly wrong! I knew that I had reasons for feeling I shouldn’t share the news so early! “With three healthy children, you shouldn’t be so upset. It’s really no big deal, at least you weren’t that far along!” Wow! Did they really just tell me that! I was about 5 weeks pregnant, but knew almost right away. This would have been mine and my husband’s fourth child. It was devastating.

I felt a strong intense pain as we came home from running our errands. It was our second child, our only boy Isaiah’s 4th birthday. I knew something was terribly wrong and went to the ER. The bad thing about it is that no one told me anything until the next morning and said that I had a miscarriage and they had to let it completely run its course. I was in shock, but so ready to go home. It was about 15 minutes before they released me when they told me the news.

I remember getting rid of anything that had to do with babies. I had all of my children’s old baby clothes, a baby bassinet, and a few other items (thankfully I couldn’t find a bag of their most important items until later and they are still safe and sound). I had to do everything I could to get away from the thought of losing or even having anoter baby.

The next morning, after I threw out the baby items, I heard this song on the radio. Now I have heard this song time and time again, but the words hit me. I knew that God was trying to tell me something. I knew that God had another plan for my life. The thing is, the baby was too precious to live on earth. I am so thankful that God saw what I didn’t see. After this time we hit a financial struggle which wouldn’t have allowed us to have another child. For about 3 more years. I found out I was pregnant with our 4th child, Nevaiah Skye-Lynn Scott, the day before Father’s Day. We will celebrate her 1st Birthday in about two weeks, February 21, 2013. I know now that God saved her for us so we could be in a place where we could support all of our children and be where he wants us to be spiritually, mentally, physically to raise these children. Like Casting Crowns wrote Praise You In This Storm, I know now to praise God in the good and the bad!

2 thoughts on “The Good and The Bad

  1. I lost my baby at 6 weeks on New Years day this year and this is the exact same song that I poured my heart out to as I healed from the loss. I pray God continues to bless you and your family as you’ve grown through this trial.

    • I’m so sorry for your loss! It’s definitely not an easy thing to deal with, but it gets better each day. I am so happy to know that God has placed that song in both of our paths to help the healing process! Thank you for reading and may God continue to bless your family as well! I will definitely keep you in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

