Reflection Time…

At home with a sick baby once again. She has a doctor’s appointment in a couple hours since I hate taking her to the ER and they don’t always care like her pediatrician. With the other munchkins at school, I have to wait for her to be sound asleep before I can do anything! How incredibly spoiled this little girl is and this time it’s not my fault, lol! She gets into everything because she walks and runs everywhere and she’s not even 1 yet! Oh the joys of motherhood!

I truly enjoy being a mother of four amazing kids, but this time around it’s completely different. For the first three kids, me and my husband were fortunate enough for me to be a stay at home mom. I’m now a working & full time student mom/wife and my hubby also works & is in school. It’s a challenge with our schedules, running the kids back and forth to school, all with one vehicle (our little compact gas saver car decided to give out on us on the side of the freeway last year, a 97 Toyota Tercel that we took from Las Vegas to Disneyland and back with no major problems & three kids in 2011, but that’s another story, lol). 
Of course, we have an SUV, nothing new, but it does the job, lol.

We are in the process of making some major changes for our family and it’s exciting even with all of the little setbacks! Sometimes these things add character to your life story and make it all the more interesting! Being home with the baby today made me realize a few things:
1. I have had the best of both worlds of motherhood.
2. A part of me misses being home and the other part of me would go insane because of how little I actually get to do things when I want.
3. I’m wiser and in a better mindset as far as goals and life perspective.
4. I will be 30 this year and celebrating my 10 year wedding anniversary and it feels like my life is just getting started and so much more exciting!

No matter what your age our life sorry, you get to write the next chapter with your life decisions. Of course we cannot escape God’s will for our lives, but we were all blessed with a mind and to learn and grow from our past experiences. Take some time to reflect on your life and see if you can take some positives from it. If not, make your next choice a positive one and grow from there! Let’s make the best of it together!

Leave a Reply

