How do people know you???

This video courtesy of Reach Records via YouTube.

How do people see you or know you??? Do they know you as something positive or something negative? Do you really want to be known as someone who says they love Jesus, but wont show it, unless it’s like the last sentence of the first verse??? Think about it!

Andy Mineo, “Formerly Known”. He’s been out for quite a while, formerly known as C-lite. Look him up, his lyrics and his story are quite interesting!

“Formerly Known” lyrics by Andy Mineo…

Everybody wanna be heard. Everybody wanna be seen.
Everybody wanna be known, and everybody got some dreams
We wanna be understood, not overlooked
And when we fall, who gon’ carry (Carrie) us? Underwood.
We need love and affection, time and attention
Affirmation, acceptance, someone to give direction
Set apart from the rest and we wanna stand distinguished
And be The Cool Kid like they’re Chuck Inglish
Been on a quest for this, ever since Genesis
But settling for fools gold, instead of what the treasure is
Chasing after Numbers yo, this must have been our Exodus
We don’t want no Jesus ‘less He’s chillin’ on our necklaces

Formerly known, way before the moment I was born
I’m not an accident or a clone, yeah
The One that made me gave me purpose
Now I don’t gotta go on searching
Formerly known, way before the moment I was born
I’m not an accident all alone, yeah
The One that made me, gave me purpose
Now I don’t gotta go on searching
Formerly Known

Leave a Reply

